Player draws


Ermelo Open
11 JUNE 2023

Entries for Ermelo Open - 11 JUNE 2023


Yearly events

Visit our Facebook page - Events Section for our yearly events

View Events


Pan Solutions will host a Sundowner competition on Fridays starting 14 Feb 2020. Please support our tournaments.

Contact us on: 017 200 1447

View Flyer

Volksrust & Ermelo Junior Opens Winners

What a weekend of Mpumalanga Junior Golf!
We started on Saturday (15 April) at Volksrust Golf Club and finished on Sunday (16 April) at Ermelo Golf Club.
It was the first time we held a Mpumalanga Junior Open at Volksrust, what a pleasant surprise! The clubhouse & golf course is in great condition and the friendly staff an absolute bonus! Hats off to Team Volksrust!
Then Ermelo golf club is good to us as always and great to play there, every year. Thanks to the Management and staff for yet another good tournament.
Henco Coetzee was the Junior SUPERSTAR of the weekend with his maiden win at Volksrust in good weather conditions, he carded a 72.
He came back on Sunday and took a double win as he won the Ermelo Junior Open ALSO, with one shot, when he birdied the last hole!
Well done to all the winners of the different categories! You are making us very proud, and we are excited about the development of our young players!
Also a special thanks to all our sponsors and for the two clubs: Volksrust & Ermelo for hosting us! Much appreciated!! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰
Volksrust Junior Open winners
Overall winner: Henco Coetzee
Runner-up: Carl Myburgh (count-out)
Girls’ winner: Bea Breedt
Nett winner: Lian Jansen
B Division
Boys’ winner: Mthabisi Thwala (count-out)
Runner-up: Regard le Roux (count-out)
Girls’ winner: Morgan van der Westhuizen
Nett winner: Alieke van Zyl
C Division
Boys’ nr 1: Mthobisi Mahlangu
Nr 2: Siyanda Mthimunye
Nr 3: Senzo Nkosi
Girls’ nr 1: Charissa Stapelberg
Nr 2: Chantay-Lee Visser
Nr 3: Kristi du Plessis
Ermelo Junior Open winners
Overall winner: Henco Coetzee
Runner-up: Banele Tapera
Girls’ winner: DeanΓ© Jansen
Nett winner: Xian Meyer
B Division
Boys’ winner: Christiano Leoni
Runner-up: Regard le Roux (count-out)
Girls’ winner: Cherise Stapelberg
Nett winner: Jean-Pierre du Plessis
C Division
Boys’ nr 1: Mosa Machaba
Nr 2: JP Burger
Nr 3: Lethabo Maahlo
Girls’ nr 1: Mine Watermeyer
Nr 2: Chantay-Lee Visser
Nr 3: Charissa Stapelberg
D Division
De Villiers Dippenaar
Jamie Clifford
Charlize Clifford
Congratulations to all our category winners!!!

WhatsApp%20Image%202023 01-27%20at%2009.18.05.jpeg

WhatsApp%20Image%202023 05-09%20at%2010.34.24.jpeg

WhatsApp%20Image%202022 10-06%20at%2011.51.20.jpeg

WhatsApp%20Image%202022 10-06%20at%2011.51.20%20%281%29.jpeg

Please note that the Yearly AGM will move on one week so it will be held
on Wednesday the 28th of September at 18:00.
Come and enjoy the day with us and make sure to take a peak at what we
have to offer.

16 Nov 2019

Hervormde Kerk Ermelo Suid - Pienkbal Golfdag

26 Oct 2019

Herv Kerk - Moedergemeente




Golf is like a love affair. If you don't take it seriously, It's no fun; If you do take it seriously, it breaks your heart. Golf is the closest game to the game we call life. You get bad breaks from good shots; you get good breaks from bad shots – But you have to play the ball where it lies.